We have created a tool that allows multiple users in the same organization to view and edit the same Sifted Document, further streamlining the contract negotiation process.

Users can share a Sifted Document from both the Documents Page and the Sifted Document Page.

Sharing from the Documents Page

Check the box next to the Sifted Document(s) you want to share and then click the Share button or select share from the drop-down menu.

To share multiple documents at once, check the box, on the left hand side, of the documents you wish to share. Click the Share button on the top toolbar.

Input the email of the user you want to share with and select their name from the dropdown list.

To change what people can do to the Sifted Document, select “Editor” or “Viewer” from the Permissions menu.

Choose to add an optional message to the sharing recipients.

Click Submit to share the Sifted Document. If you click cancel the Sifted Document will not be shared.

Once a document is successfully shared, you will see this icon under the Shared? column on the Documents page.

Sharing from the Sifted Document Page

Click the Share button located in the top right-hand corner of the screen.

Input the email of the user you want to share with and select their name from the dropdown menu.

To change what people can do to the Sifted Document, select “Editor” or “Viewer” from the Permissions menu.

Choose to add an optional message to the sharing recipients.

Click Submit to share the Sifted Document. If you click cancel the Sifted Document will not be shared.

Receiving a Shared Document

A notification email will be sent to the users receiving the shared Sifted Documents. This email will include a link to access the shared document.

The shared Sifted Document will be in a folder called “Shared with me” on the Documents page. Shared Sifted Documents do not go to the recipient’s My Documents folder and will not be visible on the recipient’s home page as a recently Sifted Document.

Limit How a Sifted Document is Shared

When you share a Sifted Document with someone you can choose what they do with it.

  • Viewer: People can view but can’t make changes, and can only share “viewer” access with other users.

  • Editor: People can make changes and share the file with others.

You can change a users’ permissions and/or remove a user after sharing.

  • Access the Share permissions for the Sifted Document as described above either by selecting the Sifted Document on the Documents page and clicking the Share button or by clicking Share button while you are in the Sifted Document.

  • Then select the permission (editor/viewer) or action (remove) you want from the Permissions menu.

Recipients cannot put a shared Sifted Document in the trash. Only the owner can put a shared Sifted Document in the trash.

Did this answer your question?